the unknown side of what's bumpin' in the trucks

Bad Brains tell the truth…

In posse on 2008/04/23 at 12:46 am

I credit Bad Brains with single handedly opening my eyes to the idea of black people rocking the fuck out. These guys were fierce, and never shied away from bringing the ruckus on stage or on record. I will never, ever forget the look on my mother’s face the first time I emerged from the basement after playing the drums hard and heavy to the Quickness LP. I discovered Bad Brains in 1988, but was glad to find out they’d been around since 1980, so I had to work backwards. Here’s Doctor Know and bassist Daryl Jenifer being interviewed on MTV, followed by the video for “Soul Craft”.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

  1. haha!

    “quickness…….is that a biblical term?”

  2. I just want to say that the article is amazing. Message clarity is simply amazing and I suppose you are an expert. Well, if I may, I would like an RSS feed to keep you informed of the next post. Thank you a million, and supervise the work rewarding.

Leave a Reply

